Connect with us


BREAKING: Lionel Messi wins Ballon d’Or award for record seventh time



Paris Saint-Germain superstar, Lionel Messi, has won this year’s Ballon d’Or award.

Messi won the prize ahead of Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski, who finished in second place.
The 34-year-old, who left Barcelona for Paris Saint-Germain in the summer, has 24 goals in 28 league games this calendar year and led Argentina to the Copa America in the summer.

READ ALSO: Ballondor: Cristiano Ronaldo Reportedly Snubs Ballon D’Or Ceremony
The top five was completed by Jorginho (3rd, Chelsea), Karim Benzema (4th, Real Madrid) and N’Golo Kante (Chelsea).
Messi is now the player with the highest number of Ballon d’Or prizes, as this is his seventh.
His eternal rival, Cristiano Ronaldo, has five awards to his name.

The 2021 Ballon d’ Or was announced on Monday night in Paris.
Below is the full list of all winners during the 2021 Ballon d’O awards ceremony:
Kopa trophy (best player under 21) – Barcelona’s Pedri

READ ALSO: Manchester United Confirm the Appointment of Ralf Rangnick

Best Striker of the Year award – Lewandoski
Women’s Ballon d’Or 2021 – Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas
Yachine Trophy 2021 – PSG’s Gianluigi Donnarumma
Men’s Ballon d’Or 2021 – PSG’s Lionel Messi.

Facebook Comments
LeeHs Interiors
Provided by BONA NAIJA
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisement Provided by BONA NAIJA

Top Posts & Pages


Advertisement LeeHs Interiors
Provided by BONA NAIJA
%d bloggers like this: