Burna Boy’s ‘Twice As Tall’ nominated for 2021 Grammys

Twice As Tall‘, a 2020 album by Damini Ogulu, a Nigerian Afrofusuion singer better known as Burna Boy, has been nominated for the ‘Best Global Music Album’ category of the 2021 Grammys. The nominees were announced on Tuesday during an hour-long live stream featuring Harvey Mason Jr., the chairman and interim president/CEO of the Recording Academy, a learned academy of music professionals. ‘Twice As Tall’ will be competing against Antibalas’s ‘FU Chronicles’, Bebel Gilberto’s ‘Agora’, and Anoushka Shankar’s ‘Love Letters’ in the category. For this year’s edition, Burna Boy, who was nominated in the ‘Best World Music Album’ category for his ‘African Giant’ […]

Photos: Williams Uchemba announces wedding date

  Renowned Nigerian comedian and nollywood actor Williams Uchemba has just released his wedding date. The handsome comedian announced this on his Instagram page today 13th November 2020 together with beautiful pictures of him and his bride to be. He wrote: “21.11.2020🖤 #WilliamsGotTheOscar” Remember that Williams uchemba had announced his engagement to the woman of his dreams just last month. View this post on Instagram A post shared by Williams Uchemba (@williamsuchemba)

Way Maker by Sinach receives multiple nominations at the 2020 Dove Awards in the USA

It’s Congratulations to Nigerian Award winning Singer/Songwriter, Sinach as her hit single, “Way Maker” is up for three nominations at the 2020 Dove Awards in theUnited States of America. The powerful anthem “Way Maker” received three nominations for “Song of the Year”, “Worship Recorded Song of the Year”, and “Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year”. The song had earlier kept Sinach on USA Billboard charts for over 10 weeks as the No.1 Christian Songwriter with two Covers of the song on The Top 10 Charts of Christian songs, including the version recorded by renowned American Gospel Artist, Michael W […]

Ever dreamt of being a Housemate in a Reality Show? Click to register for REAL BROTHER AFRICA

Ever dreamt of being a Housemate in a Reality Show?! Here is your chance! And it is for a plausible cause! Society for Abused Minors and AIDS Victims (SAMAV) presents REAL BROTHER AFRICA! It is An Annual Intervention and Advocacy Campaign to get youths involved in curbing various societal ills. Real Brother Africa encourages ingenuity in young people and recognizes youths as the change agents and Nation Builders of any Country. How to Participate: Send a creative, scientific or psychological piece on the 2020 Theme “How to Win the Fight Against Rape and SGBV” to realbrotherafrica@outlook.com Entries will be uploaded […]

Late Mr. Lucky, aka De-Njis to be buried 3rd July

The Family of late Mr. Lucky Onyekwere, have released the obituary of their late Father. De-Lucky who died on the 15th of January, 2020 in Hospital where he had undergone surgical procedure is due to be buried on Friday 3rd July, 2020 at his compound. According to Mr. Chinwendu Onyekwere, the son of late Lucky who is the chief publisher of adayinfo.com, all the necessary arrangements to give their beloved departed father a befitting burial have been done. The date remains unchanged, Friday 3rd July, 2020 Venue: At his compound, Nnono Etiti Burial Service: Friday 3rd July 2020, Nnono Etiti Time: […]