Six groups consisting of 24 national teams have been drawn for the 2019 edition of the African Cup Of Nations (AFCON).

The continental football fiesta is scheduled to hold in Egypt between June and July with the Super Eagles taking on Burundi, Madagascar and Guinea in the group stage.

The draw was conducted Friday evening in Egypt in the presence of the representatives from the football governing bodies of the participating countries.

The draws looks thus:
Group A
Egypt, Zimbabwe, DR Congo and Uganda.

Group B.
Burundi, Madagascar, Guinea and Nigeria.

Group C.
Tanzania, Algeria, Kenya and Senegal.

Group D.
South Africa, Namibia, Cote d’voire and Morocco.

Group E.
Angola, Mauritania, Mali and Tunisia.

Group F.
Guinea Bissau, Benin, Ghana and Cameron

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here